V.M. Review: Coconut Oil

Coconut oil is another one of those natural products that everyone swears by. You can buy it in varying consistencies and colors from places ranging from your local grocery store to beauty supply stores. It’s supposed to be good for your body inside and out…

Well I’m here today top give another positive review. Coconut Oil is the truth.

I was first introduced to the world of coconut oil by way of YouTube. Lots of natural hair gurus like to use it to “seal” the ends of their strands after they moisturize it. Well as you  all know, I’m a weave wearer, but coco oil works just as w

$_58
My hair/acne oil

ell on my extensions after a good deep conditioning. You don’t need a ton; Just a bit on the ends and leave-out will be enough to tame any frizz or puffiness, while adding a bit of natural shine. I prefer Hollywood Beauty’s coconut oil. You can purchase it from your local beauty supply store.

I also use coconut oil after I shave and wax to prevent bumpage. It’s also an overnight fix for inflamed ingrown hairs that African-American women especially are prone to falling victim to.

Coconut oil is also good for your diet. There have been times where I have swallowed entire spoonfuls when I have felt ill. Coconut oil is naturally anti-fungal, anti-viral, and anti-bacterial. It also is not readily stored as fat (But I still wouldn’t recommend swallowing spoonfuls on the regular). It reduces inflammation, gives your immune system a natural boost, and more. Just Google it, you’ll be amazed.

It’s an excellent oil to cook with, very light and gives your food a different, but refreshing taste. But let me make a disclaimer: I cook healthy foods for the most part. I’ve never tried to deep fry some chicken in coconut oil. I doubt it would taste like

6e2c27a2-e937-4b17-8810-30e6fa68fc7e_1.2873708fea5f68e6444297148b4b1b6a
My cooking/sickness oil

your mama’s cooking, so I would stick to using whatever heart attack oil you’re used to for those types of things. However, when cooking stove-top ingredients like eggs, diced chicken, vegetables, and even fish, coco oil is perfect. BE SURE to use organic, extra virgin oil as well. I can’t stress that enough. DO NOT get the kind that’s been processed to high hell. I prefer Spring Valley.

Like I said, coconut is a gift sent from the Lord himself. Anybody who believes otherwise, and claims to not see the big deal after giving it a try should definitely go to the doctor because their immune system is probably shot.

RATING: 10/10

Leave a comment